You don’t have to wait until the end of the month to apply.
You can apply to California unemployment benefits for the first time and pay the entire amount of the unemployment benefit within a week of receiving it.
That’s right: you just need to get the job.
Here’s how to apply: Get the job application.
The state pays a fee for the job search process.
You’ll need to pay $75 to start and pay $225 thereafter.
To get the most out of the application, you should also use the state’s unemployment insurance, which has a fee of $25 per application.
For more information, visit the California Department of Finance’s website.
Register for a job.
If you’re already registered to work in California, you can register for a position by submitting your current, unexpired unemployment benefits claim form to the state.
You should have an e-mail address, name, and social security number on file.
You don\’t need to fill out any other forms.
For help with filing an application, visit a state employment agency.
Make your application.
When you receive the benefits check, you’ll need about 2 weeks to review and print the form.
You might also need to send in your bank statements and pay stubs to the job site, if you have any.
This step can take up to a week, so it’s best to be patient.
Pay the unemployment check.
If the unemployment benefits check is approved, you have three weeks to pay the full amount.
You may not be eligible to receive unemployment benefits if you are receiving disability benefits, are a widow, or divorced or widowed, or if you’ve had a serious injury.
Paying the full unemployment benefit may also require a payment of an amount of up to $2,000 per month.
If this amount isn’t enough to cover the full payment, you may be required to pay a penalty fee of up, or even double, the amount you were already paying.
The penalty fee will be deposited into your state payroll.
If your state pays the entire $2.75-per-month unemployment benefit, you must file a new claim for the remaining $750 in unemployment benefits within a month.
The State pays the $750 fee and the rest of the $1,800 is deposited into the California unemployment insurance trust fund.
After the money has been deposited, you\’ll receive your benefits check and be eligible for unemployment payments.
When to file an application